Comparisons
Petpooja Alternative: An Honest Comparison for Indian Restaurants (2026)
3 November 2026 · 6 min read
Short answer: Petpooja is a large, established POS whose base plan covers billing, inventory and reports, with the kitchen display, QR ordering and loyalty sold in separate Operations and Marketing plans. SynexPOS puts all three in one plan at ₹749 per billing device a month, with no setup fee. For an outlet with one or two counters that wants those features, SynexPOS usually costs less. For an outlet with many terminals, or a large chain, Petpooja can work out better.
This article compares only what each company publishes. Petpooja’s figures were read off its own pricing page on 3 November 2026. Prices change, so check before you decide.
Where each feature sits
| What you need | Petpooja (ex tax) | SynexPOS |
|---|---|---|
| Billing, inventory, menu, reports, Swiggy & Zomato | Base plan, ₹12,000 | Included |
| Kitchen display (KDS), QR ordering, Tally | Operations Manager, from ₹20,000 | Included |
| Table reservations | Operations Manager Scale, ₹30,000 | Included |
| CRM, loyalty and customer wallet | Marketing Manager, from ₹10,000 | Included |
| Number of terminals | Unlimited users & terminals in the base plan | ₹749 per billing device |
| Billing period stated | Not stated on the page | Per month |
| Free trial | Not on the pricing page (demo on request) | 15 days, no card |
Petpooja’s page notes that its plans are “indicative and subject to change” and does not say whether the figures are per month or per year.
A worked example: one café, one counter
Take a café with one billing counter that wants a kitchen screen, QR ordering at the tables and a loyalty programme. On Petpooja’s page that means the base plan (₹12,000), Operations Manager Growth (₹20,000) and Marketing Manager Core (₹10,000): ₹42,000 ex tax, for a period the page does not state.
On SynexPOS the same café pays ₹749 a month, or ₹8,988 a year, with all three features included and no setup fee.
The comparison turns the other way as devices go up. Five billing devices on SynexPOS cost ₹3,745 a month (₹44,940 a year), while Petpooja’s base plan lists unlimited terminals. Count your billing counters before you compare.
When Petpooja is the better choice
- You run many billing terminals in one outlet.
- You run a large chain and want a vendor with a long track record (Petpooja lists more than 1,50,000 clients).
- 24x7 on-call and on-site support from a large team matters more than the price.
- You need a feature SynexPOS does not have yet. Ask us; we will say plainly if it is missing.
When SynexPOS is the better choice
- You have one or two billing counters and want the kitchen display, QR ordering and loyalty without buying extra plans.
- You want a price that is published per month, with no setup fee.
- You want to try it first: 15 days free, no card.
- Your internet drops: the Windows desktop app keeps billing offline and syncs when the connection returns.
- You want AI features in the base price: menu from a photo, supplier bills from a photo, and questions about your sales in plain words.
Switching takes about a day
Photograph your printed menu and the AI enters the dishes, prices and categories for you to check. We set up the outlet, import the menu and train the staff for free. Run both systems side by side for a few days if you like, then switch. See also the full comparison of what seven POS companies publish about price.
Frequently asked questions
What is a good alternative to Petpooja?
For a restaurant, café or cloud kitchen with one or two billing counters, SynexPOS is an alternative that publishes one price: ₹749 per billing device per month with the kitchen display, QR ordering, loyalty, inventory, reports and AI features included, no setup fee and a 15-day free trial without a card.
How much does Petpooja cost?
Checked on 3 November 2026, Petpooja's pricing page lists a ₹12,000 base plan (ex tax), Operations Manager plans at ₹20,000 and ₹30,000, and Marketing Manager plans at ₹10,000, ₹20,000 and ₹30,000. The page does not say whether these figures are monthly or yearly, and notes that plans are indicative and subject to change.
Is Petpooja's kitchen display included in the base plan?
Not according to its pricing page. The Kitchen Display System, Captain App, Scan & QR Order and Tally integration are listed under the Operations Manager plans, which are priced separately from the base plan. In SynexPOS the kitchen display, QR ordering and Tally export are part of the single ₹749 plan.
When is Petpooja the better choice?
When an outlet runs many billing terminals (its base plan lists unlimited users and terminals), when you run a large chain, or when 24x7 on-site support from a large, established company matters more to you than the price. Petpooja lists more than 1,50,000 clients.
Can I move from Petpooja to SynexPOS?
Yes. Export your menu from your current POS, or simply photograph the printed menu: SynexPOS reads the dishes, prices and categories from the photo for you to check and import. Setup, menu import and staff training are free.
Try SynexPOS on your own menu
₹749 per device a month, every feature included. Free for 15 days, no card needed.
Start free trial